Plans and Changes

Hi folks,
Sent a ticket but no reply. Figured it could not hurt to post here as well ass I am new to Unreal.

Bought a SIM at Target, activated and chose the $10 1GB plan even though I thought there was a 14 day trial and wanted to be sure this worked in my car. It does work, so Googled around and found a 2GB 3 Month plan for between $27 and 30 in different places.

Questions:

Can I switch from this 1 GB to the 2 GB 3 month plan and keep the same SIM as it is working fine now?

Can I do autopay renewals of the 3 month plan every 90 days and not have to think about renewal as I have now with the 1 GB?

Appreciate the input. I think 1 GB might be a tad low for me but two should be just fine.

~Bob

Answers

• MannyManny Posts: 146Member, Moderator mod

@Bob2018 said:
    Hi folks,
    Sent a ticket but no reply. Figured it could not hurt to post here as well ass I am new to Unreal.

Bought a SIM at Target, activated and chose the $10 1GB plan even though I thought there was a 14 day trial and wanted to be sure this worked in my car. It does work, so Googled around and found a 2GB 3 Month plan for between $27 and 30 in different places.

Questions:

Can I switch from this 1 GB to the 2 GB 3 month plan and keep the same SIM as it is working fine now?

Can I do autopay renewals of the 3 month plan every 90 days and not have to think about renewal as I have now with the 1 GB?

Appreciate the input. I think 1 GB might be a tad low for me but two should be just fine.

~Bob

Hello @Bob2018! Our records indicate you signed up with the Unlimited Everything + 1GB LTE monthly plan. Unfortunately, it won't be possible to change to a 3-month plan as you signed up with a monthly plan. In this case, should you wish to upgrade to the 3-month 2 GB plan, you'll need to purchase a new SIM card. You may find our SIM card deals here: https://shop.unrealmobile.com/products/sim-cards

• Bob2018Bob2018 Posts: 5Member